Canary Export Policy

All Canary employees, distributors, and partners must strictly follow.


The U.S. holds complete embargoes against CRIMEA - REGION OF UKRAINE, CUBA, IRAN, NORTH KOREA, and SYRIA.

The exportation, reexportation, sale or supply, directly or indirectly, from the United States, or by a U.S. person wherever located, of any Canary goods, software, technology (including technical data), or services to any of these countries is strictly prohibited without prior authorization by the U.S. Government.


On November 2014, the Department of Commerce's Bureau of Industry and Security (BIS) issued a final rule amending the Export Administration Regulations (EAR) to impose license requirements on the export, re-export, or transfer (in-country) of certain items to or within Venezuela when intended for a "military end use" or "military end user." Canary restricts all export or use of its goods, software, technology, or services to Venezuela.


It is prohibited to allow certain countries to use Canary products in the design, development, production or use of nuclear, missiles, and chemical and biological weapons and technology without proper authorization from the U.S. Government. This applies to all countries, EXCEPT Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy (includes San Marino and Holy See), Japan, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, and United Kingdom.


Canary products may not be exported or re-exported to anyone on the U.S. Treasury Department’s list of Specially Designated Nationals or the U.S. Department of Commerce Denied Person’s List or Entity List, without required authorization.